Mrigashira Nakshatra According to Astrology

The word Mrigashirsha Nakshatra means deer's head. It is the fifth Nakshatra out of 27 constellations. Mrigashirsha is also known by names like "Saumya" meaning benevolent, "Chandra or Udup" meaning Moon, and Arghayani meaning the beginning of the year. The Moon, ruled by Lord Mrigashirsha, is a constellation in the constellation Orion. The Milky Way is represented by the bright star and three yellow stars.